**IN ATTENDANCE** Councillors: Ray Hutscal, Lolita Chadd

Administration: CAO, Tony Sonnleitner 11 Residents in the gallery via Zoom

**CALL TO ORDER** CAO, Tony Sonnleitner called the meeting to order at

7:00 p.m.

**NOMINIATIONS** 

Tony Sonnleitner called for nominations for Mayor.

Councillor Lolita Chadd nominated Ray Hutscal.

Tony Sonnleitner called for nominations a second

time.

Tony Sonnleitner called for nominations a third time.

Res A21-085 Moved by Councillor Lolita Chadd that nominations

cease.

**CARRIED** 

Ray Hutscal was declared Mayor and was

administered the Oath of Office.

Mayor Ray Hutscal assumed the Chair

Mayor Ray Hutscal called for nominations for Deputy

Mayor.

Mayor Ray Hutscal nominated Lolita Chadd.

Mayor Ray Hutscal called for nominations for Deputy

Mayor a second time.

Mayor Ray Hutscal called for nominations for Deputy

Mayor a third time.

Res A21-086 Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that nominations cease.

**CARRIED** 

Lolita Chadd was declared Deputy Mayor and was

administered the Oath of Office.

### **MINUTES** ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING SUMMER VILLAGE OF ROSS HAVEN JULY 8, 2021

IN-PERSON AND VIA ZOOM

Res A21-087 Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that at 7:04 p.m. that

the meeting recess.

**CARRIED** 

Res A21-088 Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that at 7:00 p.m. on

August 12, 2021 the recess end and the meeting will

come to order.

**CARRIED** 

Councillor Dieter Brandt joined the meeting as it came It was confirmed that he had sworn the Oath of Office as Councillor for the Summer Village of Ross Haven. The rest of Council and Administration welcomed him to Council and the meeting.

### APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEE APPOINTEES

- a) Emergency Management / Disaster Services Lolita Chadd
- b) Regionalization and Shared Services Ray Hutscal
- c) Onoway Regional Medical Clinic Lolita Chadd
- d) North 43 Lagoon Commission Dieter Brandt
- e) Highway 43 East Waste Commission Dieter Brandt
- f) Wild Regional Water Commission Ray Hutscal
- g) FCSS all members of council
- h) Onoway Regional Fire Services Lolita Chadd
- i) Summer Villages of Lac Ste. Anne County East Ray Hutscal
- j) Other appointments: Sturgeon Rover Watershed Alliance, Lake Isle & Lac Ste. Anne Water Quality Management Society, Inter-Municipal Collaboration (ICF) / Inter-Municipal Development Plan, East End Bus, Yellowhead Regional Library, Lac Ste. Anne Foundation, Alberta Summer Villages Association, and Alberta Urban Municipalities Association – As needed, direction of Council.

Res A21-089 Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that the appointment of

committee appointees be as noted above.

**CARRIED** 

### APPOINTMENT OF MUNICIPAL AUDITOR

Res A21-090 Moved by Deputy Mayor Lolita Chadd that Seniuk and

Company be appointed as municipal auditors.

### **APPOINTMENT OF FOIPP COORDINATOR**

Res A21-091 Moved by Deputy Mayor Lolita Chadd that the FOIPP

Coordinator be confirmed as the Chief Administrative

Officer of the Municipality.

**CARRIED** 

### APPOINTMENT OF INTEGRITY COMMISSIONER

Res A21-092 Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that Chief Administrative

Officer of the Municipality be appointed as Integrity

Commissioner.

**CARRIED** 

### **APPOINTMENT OF COMMUNITY PEACE OFFICER**

Res A21-093 Moved by Deputy Mayor Lolita Chadd that Chief

Administrative Officer of the Municipality be appointed

as Community Peace Officer.

CARRIED

### **APPOINTMENT OF SUBDIVISION AUTHORITY**

Res A21-094 Moved by Deputy Mayor Lolita Chadd that All of

Council act as the Subdivision Authority for the

Municipality.

CARRIED

### APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER AND

**DESIGNATED OFFICER OF THE MUNICIPALITY** 

Res A21-095 Moved by Deputy Mayor Lolita Chadd that Tony

Sonnleitner be appointed as Chief Administrative Officer and Designated Officer of the Municipality.

**CARRIED** 

### **APPOINTMENT OF MUNICIPAL LEGAL COUNCIL**

Res A21-096 Moved by Deputy Mayor Lolita Chadd that Reynolds

Mirth Richards & Farmer be appointed as Municipal

Legal Counsel

## APPOINTMENT OF DEVELOPMENT OFFICER AND DESIGNATED OFFICER OF THE MUNICIPALITY

Res A21-097 Moved by Deputy Mayor Lolita Chadd that Tony

Sonnleitner be appointed as Development Officer and

Designated Officer of the Municipality

**CARRIED** 

## APPOINTMENT OF CLERK OF THE SUBDIVISION AND DEVELOPMENT APPEAL BOARD AND DESIGNATED OFFICER OF THE MUNICIPALITY

Res A21-097 Moved by Deputy Mayor Lolita Chadd that the

designates from Lac Ste. Anne County being:

Stacey Wagner Jane Holman Cindy Suter, and Trinity Hindes,

per SDAB Contract, be appointed as Clerks of the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board and

Designated Officers of the Municipality

CARRIED

## APPOINTMENT OF WEED INSPECTOR AND DESIGNATED OFFICER OF THE MUNICIPALITY

Res A21-098 Moved by Deputy Mayor Lolita Chadd that Jackie

Gamblin be appointed as Weed Inspector and

Designated Officer of the Municipality

**CARRIED** 

### APPOINTMENT OF MUNICIPAL ASSESSOR AND DESIGNATED OFFICER OF THE MUNICIPALITY

Res A21-099 Moved by Deputy Mayor Lolita Chadd that Dan

Kanuka – Municipal Assessment Services Group be appointed as Municipal Assessor and Designated

Officer of the Municipality.

## APPOINTMENT OF ASSESSMENT REVIEW BOARD, CLERK OF THE ASSESSMENT REVIEW BOARD AND

Res A21-100

Moved by Deputy Mayor Lolita Chadd that the designates from Capital Region Assessment Services Commission shall act as the Assessment Review Board for the Municipality and Designated Officers of the Municipality, as per agreement. Further, Richard Barham be appointed as Assessment Review Board Clerk and Designated Officer of the Municipality.

**DESIGNATED OFFICERS OF THE MUNICIPALITY** 

**CARRIED** 

### CONFIRMATION OF FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Res A21-101

Moved by Deputy Mayor Lolita Chadd that the following financial information be confirmed:

- a) Signing Authority to be all of the Council and the Chief Administrative Officer.
  - Two signatures are required.
  - One signature to be any member of Council.
  - One signature to be the Chief Administrative Officer.
- b) Banking Authority Royal Bank of Canada.

**CARRIED** 

### **APPOINTMENT OF PLACE, DATE AND TIME FOR COUNCIL MEETINGS**

Res A21-102

Moved by Councillor Dieter Brandt that regular meetings of Council be held on the second Thursday of each month at the Onoway Civic Centre, 4812 – 51 Street, Onoway, AB. T0E 1V0 and Via ZOOM Meeting, commencing at 7:00 p.m., and that any changes to the place, date or time of meetings be posted on the Summer Village website (www.rosshaven.ca).

### **APPOINTMENT OF MUNICIPAL ADDRESS**

Res A21-103

Moved by Councillor Dieter Brandt that the formal contact address for the Municipality shall be: 700 Parkins Avenue within the Summer Village of Ross Haven. Further, the mailing address for the Municipality be:

Summer Village of Ross Haven, Box 70, Site 19, RR 1, Gunn, AB TOE 1A0

### **ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COUNCIL'S LEGISLATIVE RESPONSIBILITIES**

Res A21-104 Moved by Councillor Dieter Brandt that pursuant to

Section 208(1)(d) of the Municipal Government Act outlining Council's legislative responsibilities be

acknowledged as received.

**CARRIED** 

**CARRIED** 

### **ADJOURNMENT** Have

Having no further business to attend to for this meeting, Mayor Ray Hutscal adjourned the meeting at 7:14 p.m..

These minutes approved this 9<sup>th</sup> day of September , AD 2021

Mayor Ray Hutscal
Chief Administrative Officer