**IN ATTENDANCE** Ray Hutscal (Via ZOOM)

Dieter Brandt Lolita Chadd

CAO, Tony Sonnleitner 0 - Residents in the gallery 4 - Residents Via ZOOM

**CALL TO ORDER** CAO, Tony Sonnleitner called the meeting to order at

7:00 p.m.

**NOMINIATIONS** 

Tony Sonnleitner called for nominations for Mayor.

Councillor, Lolita Chadd nominated Ray Hutscal.

Tony Sonnleitner called for nominations a second

time.

Tony Sonnleitner called for nominations a third time.

Res A21-090 Moved by Councillor Lolita Chadd that nominations

cease.

CARRIED

Ray Hutscal was declared Mayor and was

administered the Oath of Office.

Mayor, Ray Hutscal assumed the Chair

Mayor, Ray Hutscal called for nominations for Deputy

Mayor.

Councillor, Dieter Brandt nominated Lolita Chadd.

Mayor Ray Hutscal called for nominations for Deputy

Mayor a second time.

Mayor Ray Hutscal called for nominations for Deputy

Mayor a third time.

Res A21-091 Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that nominations cease.

Lolita Chadd was declared Deputy Mayor and was administered the Oath of Office.

Councillor, Dieter Brandt was administered the Oath of Office.

#### **APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEE APPOINTEES**

- a) Emergency Management / Disaster Services Dieter Brandt
- b) Regionalization and Shared Services Ray Hutscal
- c) Onoway Regional Medical Clinic Lolita Chadd
- d) North 43 Lagoon Commission Dieter Brandt
- e) Highway 43 East Waste Commission Lolita Chadd
- f) Wild Regional Water Commission Ray Hutscal
- g) FCSS all members of council
- h) Onoway Regional Fire Services Lolita Chadd
- i) Summer Villages of Lac Ste. Anne County East Lolita Chadd
- j) Other appointments: Sturgeon Rover Watershed Alliance, Lake Isle & Lac Ste. Anne Water Quality Management Society, Inter-Municipal Collaboration (ICF) / Inter-Municipal Development Plan, East End Bus, Yellowhead Regional Library, Lac Ste. Anne Foundation, Alberta Summer Villages Association, and Alberta Urban Municipalities Association As needed, direction of Council.

Res A21-092

Moved by Councillor Dieter Brandt that the appointment of committee appointees be as noted above.CARRIED

### <u>APPOINTMENT OF MUNICIPAL AUDI</u>TOR

Res A21-093

Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that Seniuk and Company be appointed as municipal auditors.

**CARRIED** 

### **APPOINTMENT OF FOIPP COORDINATOR**

Res A21-094

Moved by Mayor Ray HUtscal that the FOIPP Coordinator be confirmed as the Chief Administrative Officer of the Municipality.

### <u>APPOINTMENT OF INTEGRITY COMMISSIONER</u>

Res A21-095 Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that the position of

Integrity Commissioner remain vacant at this time.

CARRIED

### **APPOINTMENT OF COMMUNITY PEACE OFFICER**

Res A21-096 Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that Chief Administrative

Officer of the Municipality be appointed as Community

Peace Officer.

**CARRIED** 

#### **APPOINTMENT OF SUBDIVISION AUTHORITY**

Res A21-097 Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that All of Council act as

the Subdivision Authority for the Municipality.

CARRIED

### APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER AND

**DESIGNATED OFFICER OF THE MUNICIPALITY** 

Res A21-098 Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that Tony Sonnleitner

be appointed as Chief Administrative Officer and

Designated Officer of the Municipality.

**CARRIED** 

#### APPOINTMENT OF MUNICIPAL LEGAL COUNCIL

Res A21-099 Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that Reynolds Mirth

Richards & Farmer be appointed as Municipal Legal

Counsel CARRIED

### APPOINTMENT OF DEVELOPMENT OFFICER AND DESIGNATED OFFICER OF THE MUNICIPALITY

Res A21-100 Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that Tony Sonnleitner

be appointed as Development Officer and Designated

Officer of the Municipality

### APPOINTMENT OF CLERK OF THE SUBDIVISION AND DEVELOPMENT APPEAL BOARD AND DESIGNATED OFFICER OF THE MUNICIPALITY

Res A21-101 Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that the designates from

Lac Ste. Anne County being:

Stacey Wagner Jane Holman Cindy Suter, and Trinity Hindes,

per SDAB Contract, be appointed as Clerks of the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board and

Designated Officers of the Municipality

**CARRIED** 

### APPOINTMENT OF WEED INSPECTOR AND DESIGNATED OFFICER OF THE MUNICIPALITY

Res A21-102 Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that Jackie Gamblin be

appointed as Weed Inspector and Designated Officer

of the Municipality

**CARRIED** 

### APPOINTMENT OF MUNICIPAL ASSESSOR AND DESIGNATED OFFICER OF THE MUNICIPALITY

Res A21-103 Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that Dan Kanuka –

Municipal Assessment Services Group be appointed as Municipal Assessor and Designated Officer of the

Municipality.

**CARRIED** 

### APPOINTMENT OF ASSESSMENT REVIEW BOARD, CLERK OF THE ASSESSMENT REVIEW BOARD AND DESIGNATED OFFICERS OF THE MUNICIPALITY

Res A21-104 Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that the designates from

Capital Region Assessment Services Commission shall act as the Assessment Review Board for the Municipality and Designated Officers of the Municipality, as per agreement. Further, Richard Barham be appointed as Assessment Review Board

Clerk and Designated Officer of the Municipality.

### **CONFIRMATION OF FINANCIAL INFORMATION**

Res A21-105

Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that the following financial information be confirmed:

- a) Signing Authority to be all of the Council and the Chief Administrative Officer.
  - Two signatures are required.
  - One signature to be any member of Council.
  - One signature to be the Chief Administrative Officer.
- b) Banking Authority Royal Bank of Canada.

CARRIED

#### APPOINTMENT OF PLACE, DATE AND TIME FOR COUNCIL MEETINGS

Res A21-106

Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that regular meetings of Council be held on the second Thursday of each month at the Onoway Civic Centre, 4812 – 51 Street, Onoway, AB. T0E 1V0 and Via ZOOM Meeting, commencing at 7:00 p.m., and that any changes to the place, date or time of meetings be posted on the Summer Village website (www.rosshaven.ca).

**CARRIED** 

#### **APPOINTMENT OF MUNICIPAL ADDRESS**

Res A21-107

Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that the formal contact address for the Municipality shall be:

700 Parkins Avenue within the Summer Village of Ross Haven. Further, the mailing address for the Municipality be:

Summer Village of Ross Haven, Box 70, Site 19, RR 1, Gunn, AB T0E 1A0

### **ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COUNCIL'S LEGISLATIVE RESPONSIBILITIES**

Res A21-108	Moved by Mayor Ray Hutscal that pursuant to Section 208(1)(d) of the Municipal Government Act outlining Council's legislative responsibilities be acknowledged as received.  CARRIED
<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>	Having no further business to attend to for this meeting, Mayor Ray Hutscal adjourned the meeting at 7:20 p.m
	These minutes approved this 8 <sup>th</sup> day of September , AD 2022
	Mayor Ray Hutscal

Chief Administrative Officer