IN ATTENDANCE Ray Hutscal

Dieter Brandt Lolita Chadd

CAO, Tony Sonnleitner 0 - Residents in the gallery 4 - Residents Via ZOOM

CALL TO ORDER CAO, Tony Sonnleitner called the meeting to order at

7:00 p.m.

NOMINIATIONS

Tony Sonnleitner called for nominations for Mayor.

Dieter Brandt nominated Ray Hutscal. Ray Hutscal accepted the nomination.

Tony Sonnleitner called for nominations a second

time.

Tony Sonnleitner called for nominations a third time.

Res A24-074 Moved by Lolita Chadd that nominations cease.

CARRIED

Ray Hutscal was declared Mayor and was

administered the Oath of Office.

Mayor, Ray Hutscal assumed the Chair.

Mayor, Ray Hutscal called for nominations for Deputy

Mayor.

Dieter Brandt nominated Lolita Chadd.

Mayor Ray Hutscal called for nominations for Deputy

Mayor a second time.

Mayor Ray Hutscal called for nominations for Deputy

Mayor a third time.

Res A23-075 Moved by Mayor, Ray Hutscal that nominations cease.

CARRIED

Lolita Chadd was declared Deputy Mayor and was administered the Oath of Office.

Councillor, Dieter Brandt was administered the Oath of Office.

APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEE APPOINTEES

- a) Emergency Management / Disaster Services Dieter Brandt
- b) Onoway Regional Medical Clinic Lolita Chadd
- c) North 43 Lagoon Commission Dieter Brandt
- d) Highway 43 East Waste Commission Lolita Chadd
- e) Wild Regional Water Commission Ray Hutscal
- f) FCSS all members of council
- g) Onoway Regional Fire Services Lolita Chadd
- h) Summer Villages of Lac Ste. Anne County East Lolita Chadd
- i) Other appointments: Lake Isle & Lac Ste. Anne Water Quality Management Society, Inter-Municipal Collaboration (ICF) / Inter-Municipal Development Plan, East End Bus, Yellowhead Regional Library, Lac Ste. Anne Foundation, Alberta Summer Villages Association, and Alberta Urban Municipalities Association – As needed, direction of Council.

Res A24-076

Moved by Councillor, Dieter Brandt that the appointment of committee appointees be as noted above. CARRIED

APPOINTMENT OF MUNICIPAL AUDITOR

Res A24-077 Moved by Mayor, Ray Hutscal that Seniuk and

Company be appointed as municipal auditors.

CARRIED

APPOINTMENT OF FOIPP COORDINATOR

Res A24-078 Moved by Deputy Mayor, Lolita Chadd that the FOIPP

Coordinator be confirmed as the Chief Administrative

Officer of the Municipality.

CARRIED

<u>APPOINTMENT OF INTEGRITY COMMISSIONER</u>

Res A24-079 Moved by Moved by Councillor, Dieter Brandt that the

position of Integrity Commissioner remain vacant at

this time.

CARRIED

APPOINTMENT OF COMMUNITY PEACE OFFICER

Res A24-080 Moved by Councillor, Dieter Brandt that per the Bylaw

Enforcement Services Agreement between the Summer Village of Ross Haven and Lac Ste. Anne County, Peace Officers from Lac Ste. Anne County are

appointed as Community Peace Officers.

CARRIED

APPOINTMENT OF SUBDIVISION AUTHORITY

Res A24-081 Moved by Mayor, Ray Hutscal that All of Council act

as the Subdivision Authority for the Municipality.

CARRIED

APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER AND

DESIGNATED OFFICER OF THE MUNICIPALITY

Res A24-082 Moved by Deputy Mayor, Lolita Chadd that Tony

Sonnleitner be appointed as Chief Administrative Officer and Designated Officer of the Municipality.

CARRIED

APPOINTMENT OF MUNICIPAL LEGAL COUNCIL

Res A24-083 Moved by Councillor, Dieter Brandt that Reynolds

Mirth Richards & Farmer be appointed as Municipal

Legal Counsel CARRIED

APPOINTMENT OF DEVELOPMENT OFFICER AND DESIGNATED OFFICER OF THE MUNICIPALITY

Res A24-084 Moved by Mayor, Ray Hutscal that Tony Sonnleitner

be appointed as Development Officer and Designated

Officer of the Municipality

CARRIED

APPOINTMENT OF CLERK OF THE SUBDIVISION AND DEVELOPMENT APPEAL BOARD AND DESIGNATED OFFICER OF THE MUNICIPALITY

Res A24-085 Moved by Mayor, Ray Hutscal that the designates

from Lac Ste. Anne County being:

Stacey Wagner Jane Holman Cindy Suter, and Trinity Hindes,

per SDAB Contract, be appointed as Clerks of the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board and

Designated Officers of the Municipality

CARRIED

APPOINTMENT OF WEED INSPECTOR AND DESIGNATED OFFICER OF THE MUNICIPALITY

Res A24-086 Moved by Mayor, Ray Hutscal that Jackie Gamblin be

appointed as Weed Inspector and Designated Officer

of the Municipality

CARRIED

APPOINTMENT OF MUNICIPAL ASSESSOR AND DESIGNATED OFFICER OF THE MUNICIPALITY

Res A24-087 Moved by Mayor, Ray Hutscal that Dan Kanuka –

Municipal Assessment Services Group be appointed as Municipal Assessor and Designated Officer of the

Municipality.

CARRIED

APPOINTMENT OF ASSESSMENT REVIEW BOARD, CLERK OF THE ASSESSMENT REVIEW BOARD AND

DESIGNATED OFFICERS OF THE MUNICIPALITY

Res A24-088 Moved by Mayor, Ray Hutscal that the designates

from Capital Region Assessment Services Commission shall act as the Assessment Review Board for the Municipality and Designated Officers of the

Municipality, as per agreement. Further, Gerryl Amorin be appointed as Assessment Review Board Clerk and Designated Officer of the Municipality.

CARRIED

CONFIRMATION OF FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Res A24-089

Moved by Mayor, Ray Hutscal that the following financial information be confirmed:

- a) Signing Authority to be all of the Council and the Chief Administrative Officer.
 - Two signatures are required.
 - One signature to be any member of Council.
 - One signature to be the Chief Administrative Officer.
- b) Banking Authority Royal Bank of Canada.

CARRIED

APPOINTMENT OF PLACE, DATE AND TIME FOR COUNCIL MEETINGS

Res A24-090

Moved by Deputy Mayor, Lolita Chadd that regular meetings of Council be held on the second Thursday of each month at the Onoway Civic Centre, 4812 – 51 Street, Onoway, AB. T0E 1V0 and Via ZOOM Meeting, commencing at 7:00 p.m., and that any changes to the place, date or time of meetings be posted on the Summer Village website (www.rosshaven.ca).

CARRIED

APPOINTMENT OF MUNICIPAL ADDRESS

Res A24-091

Moved by Councillor, Dieter Brandt that the formal contact address for the Municipality shall be: 700 Parkins Avenue within the Summer Village of Ross Haven. Further, the mailing address for the Municipality be:

Summer Village of Ross Haven, Box 70, Site 19, RR 1, Gunn, AB T0E 1A0

CARRIED

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COUNCIL'S LEGISLATIVE RESPONSIBILITIES

Res A24-092 Moved by Mayor, Ray Hutscal that pursuant to Section 208(1)(d) of the Municipal Government Act outlining Council's legislative responsibilities be acknowledged as received.

CARRIED

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

Having no further business to attend to for this meeting, Mayor Ray Hutscal adjourned the meeting at 7:11 p.m.

These minutes approved this 12th day of September , AD 2024

Mayor, Ray Hutscal
Chief Administrative Officer